Become A Member

Support Us

 

Calendar

Boston Children’s Museum
308 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 426-6500
 

  Get Directions Here

Open Everyday 10am-5pm
Friday: 10am-9pm

Celebrate Pride

Pride month, which occurs every June, is an internationally recognized month that celebrates the experiences of LGBTQ people. Through art, storytimes, performances, and other activities, Boston Children’s Museum is celebrating the diversity of families and identities that make up our community and each visitor’s freedom to be who they are.


Check the daily calendar for specific program times.
  • Dress to Express every Tuesday at 10:30
  • Collections displays inspired by picture books about LGBTQ identities
  • Activities:
    • Friday, June 7: Family portraits
    • Sunday, June 9: Pineapple Project presents, “Boys Can’t Be Princesses!”
    • Sunday, June 9: Identity Flags
    • Friday, June 21: Rainbow Collage
    • Saturday, June 22: Collection program
    • Sunday, June 23: Identity Flags
    • Sunday, June 30: Identity Flags
  • Storytimes:
    • Saturday, June 1: Julian is a Mermaid
    • Friday, June 7: Annie’s Plaid Shirt
    • Saturday, June 15: Julian is a Mermaid
    • Friday, June 21: Annie’s Plaid Shirt
    • Sunday, June 23: And Tango Makes three with Evan Kravette
    • Friday, June 28: Julian is a Mermaid
    • Saturday, June 29: Annie’s Plaid Shirt








From August 14th to August 21st, a limited number of lockers will be available while new ones are being installed.

PlaySpace is closed for the construction of a new space for 0 to 3 year olds and their caregivers. While under renovation, look for special Pop-Up PlaySpace experiences and programs throughout the Museum. Learn more about Pop-Up PlaySpace

Our Peep’s World exhibit will be closed for repair August 19th - 21st