Become A Member

Support Us

 

Calendar

Boston Children’s Museum
308 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 426-6500
 

  Get Directions Here

Open Everyday 10am-5pm
Friday: 10am-9pm

STEAM Family Workshops

Hands-on Learning and Making Together

STEAM Family Workshops are hour-long, hands-on/minds-on STEAM (science, technology, engineering, art, and math) challenges designed to engage children and their caregivers in STEAM skills and ways of thinking. Projects are designed to foster intergenerational learning, to share tools and technologies with participants—often tools or technologies they have not used before—and provide lots of opportunities for creative thinking and expression.

Learn to Solder
Friday, May 10, 6:30-7:30
Sunday, May 19, 12-1, 2-3, 3:30-4:30
Saturday, June 22, 12-1, 2-3, 3:30-4:30
Learn to use a soldering iron as you design your own project that will incorporate melted metal solder and a treasure of your choosing.

Screen Printing: Create Your Own Design
Friday, May 24, 6:30-7:30
Sunday, June 23, 11-12, 1:30-2:30
Friday, July 26, 6:30-7:30
Create your own design on fabric as you screen print—transfer ink onto a surface using a wire mesh stencil.

Wood Working
Friday, June 14, 6:30-7:30
Friday, June 28, 6:30-7:30
Experiment with tools you can use to carve into and stamp onto wood as you create your own wood craft.

Paper Making
Friday, July 12, 6:30-7:30
Saturday, July 13, 12-1, 2-3, 3:30-4:30
Sunday, July 14, 2-3, 3:30-4:30
Turn scrap paper into handmade paper sheets as you learn the process of making paper.





PlaySpace is closed for the construction of a new space for 0 to 3 year olds and their caregivers. While under renovation, look for special Pop-Up PlaySpace experiences and programs throughout the Museum. Learn more about Pop-Up PlaySpace

Plentiful Weekday & Weekend Discounted Parking Available